Reviews

google-plus Google reviews

  • Daisy Wei ★★★★★

    October 14, 2016

    We recently replaced our 40 year old gas boiler with a Bosch high efficiency boiler. The new boiler comes with a tankless water heater so we no longer need a separate water heater. We have been so thrilled with your service, from the office manager Sarah to the salesman to the installation crew.

    Due to the structure limitation of our house, the new boiler could not vent through the wall, which would have been a much simpler installation. It needs to vent through the chimney via a specially designed concentric flue. During the installation process, the team led by Jeremy encountered some unforeseen obstacles. Jeremy and his team’s ‘can do’ attitude resolved each and every road block, and the mission was accomplished flawlessly.

    The technicians are courteous, pleasant, punctual, organized and professional. Being a perfectionist myself, I am extremely impressed by their work ethic. Their knowledge and superb workmanship led to the awesome end result. Thank you Charter Oak.

  • Michael Gaudino ★★★★★

    November 22, 2016

    Had our oil fired furnace replaced today. From the Salesman to each HVAC worker that came to our home, Charter Oak Mechanical Services is a top notch professional group. The workers were friendly, courteous, neat and thorough-each one worked hard to get a lot of work done in one day. Would recommend them to anyone needing HVAC work done.

  • Mary G. Belmore reviewed Charter Oak Mechanical ★★★★★

    August 19, 2016

    100% customer-oriented professionalism! Fixed my elderly MIL’s air conditioning on a 102 degree Sunday evening and went above and beyond in several ways. Highly recommend.

ales renovations on facebook Facebook review

  • Daisy Wei ★★★★★

    October 14, 2016

    We recently replaced our 40 year old gas boiler with a Bosch high efficiency boiler. The new boiler comes with a tankless water heater so we no longer need a separate water heater. We have been so thrilled with your service, from the office manager Sarah to the salesman to the installation crew.

    Due to the structure limitation of our house, the new boiler could not vent through the wall, which would have been a much simpler installation. It needs to vent through the chimney via a specially designed concentric flue. During the installation process, the team led by Jeremy encountered some unforeseen obstacles. Jeremy and his team’s ‘can do’ attitude resolved each and every road block, and the mission was accomplished flawlessly.

    The technicians are courteous, pleasant, punctual, organized and professional. Being a perfectionist myself, I am extremely impressed by their work ethic. Their knowledge and superb workmanship led to the awesome end result. Thank you Charter Oak.

  • David Ferguson Sr ★★★★★

    July 12, 2016

    Had furnace and ac installed the guys that did install very professional did great job also cleaned up very well answered all my questions would recommend them to any one

  • Michael Gaudino ★★★★★

    November 12, 2016

    Had our oil fired furnace replaced today. From the Salesman to each HVAC worker that came to our home, Charter Oak Mechanical Services is a top notch professional group. The workers were friendly, courteous, neat and thorough–each one worked hard to get a lot of work done in one day. Would recommend them to anyone needing HVAC work done.

  • Nicole Kinney ★★★★★

    November 1, 2016

    Excellent work. Very professional and knowledgeable. They worked on my furnace and water heater and did a great job. I am signing up for a service contract and would recommend their work.

  • Mary G. Belmore ★★★★★

    August 19, 2016

    100% customer-oriented professionalism! Fixed my elderly MIL’s air conditioning on a 102 degree Sunday evening and went above and beyond in several ways. Highly recommend.

  • Allison Saunders ★★★★★

    September 5, 2015

    Absolutely stand up guys! Fixed my shops ac when I was in desperation mode. Thanks again!

COM Site reviews

We recently hired Charter Oak

We recently hired Charter Oak Mechanical to install a brand new air conditioning system in our home. John, the sales person was extremely professional and it was easy to see from the start that we were dealing with the best. We obtained 5 quotes on the job and not only was Charter Oak the most competitive, they left us feeling the most comfortable that the job would be done properly and to exacting standards. The staff that arrived to do the work were incredibly respectful of our home, dogs etc. They are all highly qualified professionals and what we got was a professional installation through and through. I personally met the owner of the company who meticulously went over the entire job to ensure everything was perfect. Our new AC system works flawlessly and we could not be happier. When our town building inspector came to review their work for the permit he said…”I’ve seen their work before…. these guys do a very good job”…… and our install passed code with flying colors. I would highly recommend this company…. the owner is fantastic… John is fantastic… and the crew that does the work is highly skilled, highly professional and they know what they are doing. No need for additional estimates…. If you have Charter Oak bid on your job…. you can just stop there and hire them….

Steve

Charter Oak to the RESCUE!!

Charter Oak to the RESCUE!! We worked with Charter Oak Mechanical Services on replacing our furnace and central air unit. Their service, knowledge and professionalism are SECOND TO NONE!
Our overall experience was EXCELLENT – from the initial call with the office manager, to the review of the entire project with the owner and the delivery/installation by the highly skilled technicians.
They were prompt, efficient, courteous and respectful. They were happy to answer any and all questions we had.
We would not hesitate to HIGHLY RECOMMEND —- Their high standard of excellence is a rarity in the market today!
Thanks – The Schopfers

The Schopfers

I found out suddenly during

I found out suddenly during an energy audit that my 30 year old boiler was emitting over 1600 ppm cabon monoxide (16 times the safe limit). I called Charter Oak Mechanical Services and a salesman agreed to meet me immediately. When he came to my house accompanied by another gentleman (who found out later was the owner Steve). They politely explained my options, what needed to be done, and emailed two proposals an hour later. I agreed and their crew showed up promptly the next morning. By the end of the afternoon, they had completely installed the new high-efficiency boiler. The crew was polite and performed the work admirably. I am proud to say that Charter Oak Mechanical Services in Manchester responded to my urgent situation with extreme professionalism and performed great work. Thanks Guys!

Craig D.

We recently replaced our 40

We recently replaced our 40 year old gas boiler with a high efficiency boiler. The new boiler comes with a tankless water heater so we no longer need a separate water heater. We have been so thrilled with their service, from the office manager Sarah to the salesman to the installation crew. Due to the structure limitation of our house, the new boiler could not vent through the wall, which would have been a much simpler installation. It needs to vent through the chimney via a specially designed concentric flue. During the installation process, the team led by Jeremy encountered some unforeseen obstacles. Jeremy and his team’s ‘can do’ attitude resolved each and every road block, and the mission was accomplished flawlessly. The technicians are courteous, pleasant, punctual, organized and professional. Being a perfectionist myself, I am extremely impressed by their work ethic. Their knowledge and superb workmanship led to the awesome end result. We wholeheartedly recommend them to take care of anyone’s heating and cooling needs.

D.W.